Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will shut down on July 13, 2020. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

Canada (English)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: Vermont, United States, Northern Vermont, New England, North America

Reviews for Bolton Valley

Read skier and snowboarder-submitted reviews on Bolton Valley that rank the ski resort and mountain town on a scale of one to five stars for attributes such as terrain, nightlife and family friendliness. See how Bolton Valley stacks up in the reviews, on and off the slopes, from skiing and family activities to the après scene. Read up on pros, cons and other comments in reviews left by fellow skiers and riders. Don't forget to submit your own Bolton Valley review! Scroll to the bottom of this page to let other travelers know about your skiing and resort experience. For more destination information, click Add to Compare to see a side-by-side comparison of Bolton Valley vs. other ski resorts (up to 10 total).

  • 3.1

A ski resort's overall star rating displayed here is not calculated based on a simple average but takes several factors, including the age of a review, into account.

  • Beginner
  • 3.6
  • Intermediate
  • 3.1
  • Expert
  • 2.1
  • All-Mtn. Terrain
  • 2.6
  • Family Friendly
  • 3.7
  • Aprés Ski'
  • 2
  • Terrain Park
  • 2.3
  • Overall Value
  • 3.8

41 Total Reviews:

  • 5 Star Reviews (17)
  • 41
  • 4 Star Reviews (8)
  • 19
  • 3 Star Reviews (7)
  • 17
  • 2 Star Reviews (5)
  • 12
  • 1 Star Reviews (4)
  • 9

This is honestly one of our favorite mountains in Vermont. We stayed there for MLK weekend and they received a good amount...

Displaying 1 - 6 of 41 Resort Reviews

1|2|3|4|5
  • jplippens (10th February 2020)

    This is honestly one of our favorite mountains in Vermont. We stayed there for MLK weekend and they received a good amount...

  • Ben (7th April 2019)

    Learned how to ski here as a kid and had a season pass this year but won't be renewing. Arbitrary wind holds...

  • Rich Breece (12th February 2019)

    Went inside to warm up and someone stole my skis and poles. Beware, apparently thieves are close bye.

  • Brian (4th December 2018)

    Bolton Valley is a good mid-sized ski area. The base area is at a high elevation so snow is usually good. Lodges...

  • brianpenatzer (24th March 2018)

    overall a great little Resort that's very affordable. the discount for military and veterans is unlike any I've ever seen.

  • mgn (23rd March 2018)

    We went mid week March2018, when there was snow everywhere in NE New England. Friendly, family friendly, great staff, safe, low key,...

Displaying 1 - 6 of 41 Resort Reviews

1|2|3|4|5

Rate This Resort

Share your experience at this resort to help other skiers.

  • Family Friendly
  • All-Mtn. Terrain
  • Terrain Park
  • Aprés Ski
  • Overall Value
  • Beginner
  • Intermediate
  • Expert

Select Your Overall Rating:

Snow Report and Powder Alerts!



By subscribing you agree to our terms and conditions
<p><b>NOTE: We will not publish posts containing:</b></p> <ul> <li>Profanity or threats</li> <li>Personal insults</li> <li>Reports of violent criminal activity</li> <li>Commercial e-mail addresses or phone numbers</li> <li>Text entirely in ALL CAPS</li> <li>Hearsay</li> <li>HTML</li> </ul> <p>See our <a href="/terms/#posting" target="_blank">Posting Policy</a> for more information about our posting criteria.</p> '

By clicking on the "Submit" button below, you agree to follow the guidelines in our Posting Policy.

NOTE: If you represent the management of this property and would like to respond to a review, please use the management response form.

Latest News

2019/2020 Early Bird Season Pass Prices: Northeast &copy;Jay Peak Resort

2019/2020 Early Bird Season Pass Prices: Northeast

2019/2020 season pass prices from ski resorts in New England and New York.
Who Got the Most Snow This Week? &copy;Telluride Ski Resort

Who Got the Most Snow This Week?

Dial in your weekend skiing and see which ski resorts got the most snow over the last seven days: 2/16-2/22.
Who Got the Most Snow This Week? &copy;Lookout Pass

Who Got the Most Snow This Week?

Dial in your weekend skiing and see which ski resorts got the most snow over the last seven days: 2/9-2/15.
Who Got the Most Snow This Week? &copy;Sunday River

Who Got the Most Snow This Week?

Which ski resorts got the most snow this week? Big winners include the Midwest and Northeast.

Advertisement

Trail Map

Gallery: Bolton Valley

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will shut down on July 13, 2020. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation